No Overnight Parking Signs Review

As Transport Scotland informed me on the 26th April that: “We will now resume our review and hope to complete this within the next few weeks and reply to you with our findings.” I am surprised as everyone else that 6 weeks later I still have no news to share.

I have sent an email to Transport Scotland asking them to inform me when they expect the review to be completed.

For those currently enjoying a holiday across the Highlands my opinion remains the same : You have a legal right to park in all of the lay byes with only a “No Overnight Parking” sign in place. ” No Overnight Parking” signs could be translated as: “Please Park Overnight and enjoy a sleep on us“!

This entry was posted in Campaigns, No Overnight Parking. Bookmark the permalink.