No Overnight Parking Campaign

I started my campaign for the removal of the illegal No Overnight Parking signs across the Highlands on September 6 2011.

Today I received notice from Transport Scotland that my campaign was successful

To quote the great Sir Bernard Ingham “(Yorkshiremen are) richly endowed with that gritted determination, that wilful refusal to give up and that sheer bloody mindedness that eventually prevails.”

After a 10 month campaign taking on the machines of the Highland Council, the Northern Constabulary and Transport Scotland single-handed it is just as well I was born in Yorkshire!

My next campaign? Certain powers that be are well aware what that is likely to be!!

This entry was posted in Campaigns, No Overnight Parking, Yorkshire. Bookmark the permalink.