Association of British Counties

I arrived home last Wednesday after another three nights away in my bivy bag. Tuesday night was spent at the top of a hill with fir trees, no wind, wet ground and dark. This is a perfect environment for midges which resulted in countless midge bites and 48 hours of itching. I am told this develops character!

Yesterday I attend a committee meeting of the Association of British Counties (ABC) at which I was honoured by being co-opted onto the committee. The ABC promote the 92 counties of the UK and along with their sister organisation The Historic Counties Trust are the UK’s experts on all things counties.

I am now closely watching the weather hoping for a weather slot to get away for a few more nights under the stars.

This entry was posted in Bivy Bag. Bookmark the permalink.