2013 Adventures

Last year while undertaking my challenge to sleep on the summit of all 52 county tops of England and Wales I decided that I should explore my home county of Yorkshire in 2013. By coincidence, at the same time as I completed this adventure in September 2012 UK Flag Legislation changed.

The new legislation defined the flags that could be flown as: “The flag of the Black Country, East Anglia, Wessex, any Part of Lincolnshire, any Riding of Yorkshire or any historic county within the United Kingdom.

I took this as an open invitation and immediately started to plan the following three adventures:

East Riding – Boundary Walk

My main adventure will involve my walking the full East Riding boundary with the East Riding flag. As there was no East Riding flag on January 7 I launched the East Riding flag competition.

North Riding – Extreme Points Challenge

My second adventure will involve my walking to the extreme points of the North Riding boundary with the North Riding flag. As there was no North Riding flag on January 16 I launched the North Riding flag competition.

West Riding – Extreme Points Challenge

My third adventure will involve my walking to the extreme points of the West Riding boundary with the West Riding flag. As there was no West Riding flag on January 23 I launched the West Riding flag competition.

Further Adventures

If time permits I will also undertake further adventures.

There is always 2014!

This entry was posted in East Riding, North Riding, West Riding, Yorkshire. Bookmark the permalink.