Brand East Riding

I would like to thank everyone for the wonderful feedback I have received following the unfurling of the East Riding flag. It could be said that the East Riding is the lesser known of the Ridings but I expect that the new East Riding flag will change this. The flag is a celebration of our cultural heritage which has potential to project Brand East Riding.

East Riding Flag

We have never had such a brand before. I believe we should seize the opportunities we now have for business, tourism, sport and personal celebration of our identity. I am already aware of clubs, businesses and councils who are looking into the potential that Brand East Riding has given them.

In our current economic climate a major aspect of the East Riding flag is that it did not cost a penny to establish. There is no cost to use the image in any logo, it is free to use. The only cost is to purchase a flag.

I look forward to seeing the positive effects Brand East Riding will have on the lives of East Riding folk. I will share photos of the unfurling in my next post.

Purchasing East Riding Flags

The first East Riding flag was made by Flying Colours of Knaresbrough. Printed and hand-made East Riding flags can now be purchased from them.

World Flag Shop expect delivery of polyester economy East Riding flags around Wednesday 8 May. They will be 5ft x 3ft and cost – £7.50 + p&p

This entry was posted in East Riding, Flags. Bookmark the permalink.