County Durham Flag – Competition Launch

I am pleased to announce the launch of the County Durham Flag Competition.

Dividing the North Riding of Yorkshire and County Durham is the River Tees. Over the past year I have been giving consideration to walking the full length of the River Tees. Although a North Riding flag exists it is a sadness to me that no flag exists for County Durham as to undertake a walk down the River Tees I would like to do so with a North Riding flag and a County Durham flag.

England County Flag Map

At the unfurling of the North Riding flag I had the great pleasure of meeting Councillor Charlton, Chair of Durham County Council, who expressed a desire for a County Durham flag. I shall work closely with Councillor Charlton and the people of County Durham to establish a County Durham flag.

This entry was posted in County Durham, Flags. Bookmark the permalink.