Humber Bridge – Yorkshire Boundary Sign

Over the past two years East Riding of Yorkshire Council have declined my request to erect a Yorkshire Boundary sign on the road as you depart the Humber Bridge despite the fact that I have informed them I would raise the necessary finances.

Unveiling of the First Yorkshire Boundary Sign 1

I now read in this week’s Pocklington Post, that the Council Leader Stephen Parnaby states:

 “We Yorkshire folk are rightfully proud of our county”

You can’t have it both ways Stephen.

Yes we Yorkshire folk are, but the East Riding of Yorkshire Council’s refusal to give permission to erect the boundary sign says otherwise.

Time to walk the talk Stephen.

I look forward to hearing from him finally giving permission for the Yorkshire boundary sign.

This entry was posted in Campaigns, East Riding of Yorkshire, Yorkshire, Yorkshire Boundary. Bookmark the permalink.