ERYC – New Liaison Group

I am sure many folk have read the “New Liaison Group For Community Desires” in this weeks Pocklington Post. The three Conservative Ward Councillors for Wolds Weighton, which includes Full Sutton, are going to start a Liaison Group for a representative from each Parish/Town council to meet with them.

Liaison Group

  • “The Group will act as a conduit for communication, a forum where urgent matters can be prioritised” Councillor Stathers. Have we gone back to 1970? Why not send an email? Surely if the matter is urgent it should be dealt with before Thursday 29 January (the date for the meeting)?
  • “..things that matter to our residents can be discussed” Councillor Burton. Things that matter include the state of the roads, building more houses against residents wishes and having the Wolds spoilt by yet more Wind Farms. All of this has been discussed and ERYC have not acted.
  • “..a representative from each Parish/Town council” Councillor Rudd. What about the environmental effect of such a meeting?

I see no productive benefit from such a “Liaison Group”. I see an extra tier of bureaucracy . I see spin by the Conservative Party.

Perhaps I have missed something.

Email To Councillors Rudd, Burton and Stathers

—– Original Message —–

From: Andy Strangeway

To: councillor.burton@eastriding.gov.uk ; councillor.rudd@eastriding.gov.uk ; councillor.stathers@eastriding.gov.uk

Sent: Friday, October 30, 2015 9:32 PM

Subject: New Liaison Group

Good Evening Gentlemen,

Could I please refer you to https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/2015/10/30/eryc-new-liaison-group/

As a Councillor for Full Sutton and Skirpenbeck Parish Council I am attempting to understand how the “Liaison Group” will improve on the current working relationship.

Could I please request that you inform me of the improved benefits before our next meeting on Monday 16 November so that I can discuss them with my fellow Councillors?

I would also be grateful if you could address the concerns I raise in the article.

Kindest Regards.

Councillor Andy Strangeway

Full Sutton and Skirpenbeck Parish Council

This entry was posted in Campaigns, East Riding of Yorkshire, Full Sutton. Bookmark the permalink.