Invite To SBC

Walking around the West Cliff area of Whitby over the weekend I was amazed to note that none of the double yellow lines are enforceable. Scarborough Borough Council (SBC) are in a mess when it comes to parking.

ASOP Whitby November Meeting 244 (2)

The facts are simple:

  1. The “No Motor Caravan” order is unenforceable
  2. The vast majority, if not all, of the double yellow lines are unenforceable.
  3. A lot more motorhomes will attend the next meeting.
  4. I can turn around the declining tourism industry of Whitby, Scarborough and Filey

Open Email to All SBC Councillors

—– Original Message —–

From: Andy Strangeway

To: Andy Strangeway

Cc: Cllr.Colin.Haddington@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Norman.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sam.cross@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.jonathan.dodds@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Roxanne.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.tony.randerson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Warburton@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.steve.siddons@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Ritchie@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.neil.price@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.richard.moody@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.carl.maw@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.vanda.inman@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.gerald.dennett@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.rob.barnett@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.david.billing@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Eric.Broadbent@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.liz.colling@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.paul.cross@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Janet.Jefferson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Bill.Chatt@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mike.cockerill@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mark.vesey@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.dilys.cluer@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.john.nock@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Simon.Green@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Tom.Fox@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.roberta.swiers@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Martin.Smith@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Jane.Mortimer@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Helen.Mallory@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Hazel.Lynskey@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Andrew.Jenkinson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Alf.Abbott@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.godfrey.allanson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.andrew.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Lynn.Bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.luke.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.David Chance ; Cllr.David.Jeffels@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.derek.bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Guy.Coulson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Michelle.Donohue-Moncrieff@Scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Marie.Harland@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.heather.phillips@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.clive.pearson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Joseph.Plant@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.phil.trumper@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sandra.turner@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.callam.walsh@scarborough.gov.uk

Sent: Monday, November 09, 2015 5:56 AM

Subject: Invite To SBC

Good Morning Councillor,

Could I please refer you to:

  1. ASOP November Meeting – West Cliff, Whitby https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/2015/11/08/asop-november-meeting-west-cliff-whitby/
  2. YouTube – West Cliff, Whitby https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/2015/11/08/youtube-west-cliff-whitby/

The facts are simple:

  1. The “No Motor Caravan” order is unenforceable
  2. The vast majority, if not all, of the double yellow lines are unenforceable.
  3. A lot more motorhomes will attend the next meeting.
  4. I can turn around the declining tourism industry of Whitby, Scarborough and Filey

The olive branch is always on offer but if declined our lawful meetings will continue. The choice is that for SBC to make, either support your tourism industry or kill it.

Kindest Regards,

Andy Strangeway

https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Scarborough Borough Council. Bookmark the permalink.