PC Hobby Bobby – Slapped Wrist

PC Hobby Bobby received a slapped wrist yesterday from Temporary Chief Inspector Lindsey Stamp, Deputy County Commander – Scarborough & Ryedale, North Yorkshire Police who informed me that:

“The officer has informed me of the location in which she parked her vehicle, and we have discussed why this is not a suitable location. The officer understands this, and I am confident that this will not happen again.”

PC Hobby Bobby

Let me translate.

“PC Hobby Bobby was a naughty young lady for parking on a double yellow line and in a disabled parking bay. I enjoyed a cup of tea and a biscuit with her.” 

I will respond to Lindsey in due course with regards her email to me.

This entry was posted in Campaigns, Police, Scarborough Borough Council. Bookmark the permalink.