Windy Night On West Cliff Whitby

The strong winds prevented four motorhomers joining us last night on West Cliff, Whitby. The four who did attend and myself enjoyed a windy night.

PC060354 (2)

Congratulations

I would like to congratulate:

  • North Yorkshire Police – For not interfering with our lawful meeting.
  • Scarborough Borough Council – For the second time not issuing any Parking Tickets/Penalty Charge Notices (PCN). SBC will now be very much aware that to issue a PCN would be the start of the end, as the Traffic Penalty Tribunal would rule against them.

Moving Forward

SBC are in a mess on many parking fronts. Of course we are happy to help them out of this particular mess. All NYCC/SBC need to do is:

  1. Revoke the On Street Parking Order banning the overnight parking of motor caravans and
  2. Revoke the Off Street Parking Order banning the overnight parking of motor caravans.

Once this is done we will happily work with SBC to manage the parking of motorhomes. We believe this would be a major benefit to the tourism industry.

PC060355 (2)

Email To SBC

From: Andy Strangeway

Sent: Sunday, December 6, 2015 1:16 PM

To: info@island-man.co.uk

Cc: Cllr.Alf.Abbott@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.andrew.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Andrew.Jenkinson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.callam.walsh@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.clive.pearson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.David.Chance@northyorks.gov.uk ; Cllr.David.Jeffels@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.derek.bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.godfrey.allanson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Guy.Coulson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Hazel.Lynskey@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.heather.phillips@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Helen.Mallory@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Jane.Mortimer@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.john.nock@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Joseph.Plant@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.luke.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Lynn.Bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Marie.Harland@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Martin.Smith@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Michelle.Donohue-Moncrieff@Scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.phil.trumper@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.roberta.swiers@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sandra.turner@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Simon.Green@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Tom.Fox@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.dilys.cluer@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mark.vesey@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Bill.Chatt@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Janet.Jefferson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mike.cockerill@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.carl.maw@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.david.billing@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Eric.Broadbent@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.gerald.dennett@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Ritchie@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Warburton@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.liz.colling@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.neil.price@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.paul.cross@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.richard.moody@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.rob.barnett@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.steve.siddons@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.tony.randerson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.vanda.inman@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Colin.Haddington@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.jonathan.dodds@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Norman.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Roxanne.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sam.cross@scarborough.gov.uk

Subject: Windy Night On West Cliff Whitby

Good Afternoon,

Windy Night On West Cliff Whitby. Please see https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/2015/12/06/windy-night-on-west-cliff-whitby/

Kindest Regards,

Andy Strangeway

Next Meeting

Our next ASOP meeting will be on Saturday 9 January 2016. All ASOP supporters are welcome to join us. We may meet in a different SBC location.

Donations

Donations to support my campaigns are always gratefully received.

Donate Button

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Campaigns, Motorhomes, No Overnight Parking, Scarborough Borough Council. Bookmark the permalink.