Her Majesty’s Royal Mail

In the UK it is an offence to interfere with Her Majesty’s Royal Mail. If I was to receive a letter addressed to me I would lawfully open it. What if, upon opening the letter, it is a Notice To Owner (NtO) for my car?

Queen_Elizabeth_II_March_2015

As it is an offence to interfere with Her Majesty’s Royal Mail should I:

  • Return to sender falsely stating “Owner unknown”.
  • Return to sender informing them who the owner is and thus breach my own Data privacy.
  • Forward to the owner and thus breach my own Data as the Local Authority (LA) will become aware who I have finance with.
  • Do nothing, and thus interfere with Her Majesty’s Royal Mail, a criminal offence.

Whatever I do I either breach legislation or my own Data privacy.

Email To Patrol

From: Andy

Sent: Sunday, December 20, 2015 7:06 PM

To: info@trafficpenaltytribunal.gov.uk

Subject: Her Majesty’s Royal Mail

Dear Sir/Madam,

Could I please refer you to https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/2015/12/20/her-majestys-royal-mail/

As I am a law abiding citizen and I do not want to give my confidental Data to a Local Authority could you please advise.

What should I do if I receive a Notice To Owner for a car for which I am the Registered Keeper but which I do not own?

Kindest Regards,

Andy Strangeway

This entry was posted in Campaigns. Bookmark the permalink.