Mentioned In SBC Dispatches

Today Councillor Andrew Backhouse, gave us a mention in full council of the Scarborough Borough Council (SBC) in response to a question from Rob Barnett,

For the full meeting please see the SBC Website.

When Andrew states:

“There is, as I am sure you are aware, things in train at the moment. There is (a) legal due process taking place and that is within both County and Borough legal departments.”

By stating that “things are in train”, he is confirming that the existing regulations are flawed and changes need to be made. He is also confirming that the Council cannot currently serve and enforce PCNs against ASOP. A position ASOP has taken for months.

Rest assured Andrew, I am happy to work with you to enable SBC to issue us with a PCN.

Email To Andrew

From: ANDY

Sent: Monday, January 11, 2016 7:04 PM

To: cllr.andrew.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk

Cc: Cllr.Alf.Abbott@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.andrew.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Andrew.Jenkinson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.callam.walsh@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.clive.pearson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.David.Chance@northyorks.gov.uk ; Cllr.David.Jeffels@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.derek.bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.godfrey.allanson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Guy.Coulson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Hazel.Lynskey@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.heather.phillips@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Helen.Mallory@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Jane.Mortimer@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.john.nock@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.luke.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Lynn.Bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Marie.Harland@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Martin.Smith@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Michelle.Donohue-Moncrieff@Scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.phil.trumper@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.roberta.swiers@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sandra.turner@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Simon.Green@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Tom.Fox@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.dilys.cluer@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mark.vesey@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Bill.Chatt@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Janet.Jefferson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mike.cockerill@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.carl.maw@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.david.billing@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Eric.Broadbent@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.gerald.dennett@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Ritchie@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Warburton@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.liz.colling@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.neil.price@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.paul.cross@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.richard.moody@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.rob.barnett@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.steve.siddons@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.tony.randerson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.vanda.inman@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Colin.Haddington@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.jonathan.dodds@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Norman.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Roxanne.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sam.cross@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Joe.Plant@northyorks.gov.uk

Subject: Re: Councillor Joe Plant – Please Ticket Us

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for the name check.

You may consider my actions strange but your legal teams will not, as they are lawful and drug free.

Could I please refer you to https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/2016/01/11/mentioned-in-sbc-dispatches/

Please do not hesitate to request my assistance to enable SBC to issue the ASOP group PCNs. I tried my best to assist Joe in his quest, unfortunately he declined my offer, and I will be happy to assist you.

Kindest Regards,

Andy Strangeway

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Campaigns, Motorhomes, No Overnight Parking, Scarborough Borough Council. Bookmark the permalink.