NYCC/SBC Councillor Double-Dealings?

North Yorkshire County Council (NYCC) and Scarborough Borough Council (SBC) Councillor Andrew Backhouse sold The Haven Caravan Park on approximately  Friday 2 October 2015.

Andrew's Interest (2)

Diary Of Shame

  1. 22 July 2015 – Temporary traffic regulation orders expired.
  2. 23 July 2015 – All signs should be been removed and replaced only in the locations where the permanent order came into force on the 21st/22nd August 2015 (dependant on location).
  3. 21 August 2015 – Works orders were placed with the contractor to remove the signs. Signs in Whitby and Sandsend were removed relatively promptly after this date.
  4. 2 October 2015 (approx) Andrew Backhouse sells his caravan park, two minutes drive from Royal Albert Drive.
  5. 8 October 2015 – Removal of signs in Filey, Scarborough and Cayton completed. This included Royal Albert Drive, Scarborough.

BACKHOUSE_&_SON (2)

Unanswered Questions

  • As a senior NYCC and SBC Councillor Andrew Backhouse is in a position of influence. Was this influence used to prevent the signs being removed prior to selling of his caravan park? The financial benefit is obvious – “you will need a static caravan as motorhomes cannnot park overnight in the area”.
  • Did Andrew declare this information to the purchaser of his caravan park?
  • If he did not, has he committed fraud?
  • Did Andrew make a false representation?
  • Is Andrew guilty of breaching the Councillors of Code at both NYCC and SBC?
  • Did I receive the apology from Michael Leah, Strategic Resources – BES & CS to conceal the full scandal?

CORRUPTION (2)

Email To Andrew

From: ANDY

Sent: Thursday, January 14, 2016 3:16 PM

To: cllr.andrew.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Barry.Khan@northyorks.gov.uk ; Lisa.Dixon@scarborough.gov.uk

Cc: Cllr.Alf.Abbott@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.andrew.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Andrew.Jenkinson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.callam.walsh@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.clive.pearson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.David.Chance@northyorks.gov.uk ; Cllr.David.Jeffels@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.derek.bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.godfrey.allanson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Guy.Coulson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Hazel.Lynskey@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.heather.phillips@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Helen.Mallory@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Jane.Mortimer@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.john.nock@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.luke.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Lynn.Bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Marie.Harland@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Martin.Smith@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Michelle.Donohue-Moncrieff@Scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.phil.trumper@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.roberta.swiers@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sandra.turner@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Simon.Green@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Tom.Fox@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.dilys.cluer@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mark.vesey@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Bill.Chatt@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Janet.Jefferson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mike.cockerill@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.carl.maw@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.david.billing@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Eric.Broadbent@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.gerald.dennett@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Ritchie@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Warburton@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.liz.colling@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.neil.price@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.paul.cross@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.richard.moody@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.rob.barnett@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.steve.siddons@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.tony.randerson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.vanda.inman@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Norman.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Roxanne.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sam.cross@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Joe.Plant@northyorks.gov.uk ; cllr.jonathan.dodds@scarborough.gov.uk

Subject: NYCC/SBC Councillor Double-Dealings?

Dear Andrew,

Could I please refer you to https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/2016/01/14/nyccsbc-councillor-double-dealings/

Could you please confirm will you be referring yourself to the NYCC and SBC Monitoring Officers and North Yorkshire Police, or would you like me to do that?

I welcome your response to my questions, for publication.

Kindest Regards,

Andy Strangeway

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Campaigns, Motorhomes, No Overnight Parking, North Yorkshire, Scarborough Borough Council. Bookmark the permalink.