SBC Car Parks – False Statements

On their website Scarborough Borough Council (SBC) are making numerous false statements as can be seen from the example below with regards Burniston Car Park

Burniston Road Car Park (2)

They state: “Overnight Sleeping – No Sleeping or overnight camping“.

Although I acknowledge that “no sleeping” is mentioned in the Off-Street Parking Order the statement is false:

  1. They cannot state “overnight camping” as overnight is not defined.
  2. A motorist can sleep in a vehicle as there is no PCN code for sleeping and as such no PCN can be issued for sleeping.

Complaint To SBC

From: ANDY

Sent: Sunday, January 17, 2016 3:20 PM

To: customer.first@scarborough.gov.uk

Subject: Complaint – SBC Car Parks – False Statements

Dear Sir/Madam,

Could I please refer you to https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/2016/01/17/sbc-car-parks-false-statements/

Could I please register a formal complaint against SBC for the false statements and request they are removed?

Kindest Regards,

Andy Strangeway

Email To Councillors

From: Andy Strangeway

Sent: Sunday, January 17, 2016 3:22 PM

To: cllr.andrew.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Barry.Khan@northyorks.gov.uk ; Lisa.Dixon@scarborough.gov.uk

Cc: Cllr.Alf.Abbott@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.andrew.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Andrew.Jenkinson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.callam.walsh@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.clive.pearson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.David.Chance@northyorks.gov.uk ; Cllr.David.Jeffels@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.derek.bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.godfrey.allanson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Guy.Coulson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Hazel.Lynskey@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.heather.phillips@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Helen.Mallory@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Jane.Mortimer@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.john.nock@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.luke.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Lynn.Bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Marie.Harland@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Martin.Smith@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Michelle.Donohue-Moncrieff@Scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.phil.trumper@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.roberta.swiers@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sandra.turner@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Simon.Green@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Tom.Fox@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.dilys.cluer@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mark.vesey@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Bill.Chatt@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Janet.Jefferson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mike.cockerill@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.carl.maw@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.david.billing@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Eric.Broadbent@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.gerald.dennett@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Ritchie@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Warburton@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.liz.colling@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.neil.price@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.paul.cross@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.richard.moody@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.rob.barnett@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.steve.siddons@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.tony.randerson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.vanda.inman@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Norman.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Roxanne.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sam.cross@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Joe.Plant@northyorks.gov.uk ; cllr.jonathan.dodds@scarborough.gov.uk

Subject: SBC Car Parks – False Statements

Good Afternoon,

Could I please refer you to https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/2016/01/17/sbc-car-parks-false-statements/

As SBC continue to decline my offer to “sit around the table” I am now taking a closer look at various aspects of the SBC parking legislation.

If SBC continue to decline my offer to “sit around the table” I will continue my investigations.

Kindest Regards,

Andy Strangeway

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Campaigns, Motorhomes, No Overnight Parking, Scarborough Borough Council. Bookmark the permalink.