SBC Commit Fraud

I have previously informed all Scarborough Borough Council councillors that they have committed fraud by issuing PCNs against motorhomes as:

  1. Over 95 % of motorhomes are not motor caravans
  2. There is no PCN code that can be used for a type of vehicle. A motor caravan is a type not a class and
  3. There is no Order that refers to a class of vehicle to permit the use of a PCN code that relates to a class

Once again, SBC have committed fraud by issuing yet more PCNs against motorhomes. Yet again in Whitby.

PCN1 (2)

Informal Appeal and Complaint To SBC

From: ANDY

Sent: Sunday, February 7, 2016 12:06 PM

To: cllr.andrew.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Barry.Khan@northyorks.gov.uk ; Cllr.Andrew.Jenkinson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.callam.walsh@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.clive.pearson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.David.Chance@northyorks.gov.uk ; Cllr.David.Jeffels@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.derek.bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.godfrey.allanson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Guy.Coulson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Hazel.Lynskey@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.heather.phillips@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Helen.Mallory@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Jane.Mortimer@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.john.nock@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.luke.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Lynn.Bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Marie.Harland@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Martin.Smith@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Michelle.Donohue-Moncrieff@Scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.phil.trumper@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.roberta.swiers@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sandra.turner@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Simon.Green@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Tom.Fox@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.dilys.cluer@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mark.vesey@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Bill.Chatt@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Janet.Jefferson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mike.cockerill@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.carl.maw@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.david.billing@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Eric.Broadbent@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.gerald.dennett@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Ritchie@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Warburton@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.liz.colling@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.neil.price@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.paul.cross@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.richard.moody@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.rob.barnett@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.steve.siddons@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.tony.randerson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.vanda.inman@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Norman.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Roxanne.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sam.cross@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Joe.Plant@northyorks.gov.uk ; cllr.jonathan.dodds@scarborough.gov.uk ; Parking@scarborough.gov.uk ; Lisa.Dixon@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Alf.Abbott@scarborough.gov.uk

Subject: SBC Commit Fraud

Dear Sir/Madam,

I refer you to https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/2016/02/07/sbc-commit-fraud/ and the forwarded email which authorises me to be the authorised agent.

SBC Fraud

On the night in question, SBC fraudulently issued seven PCNs to motorhomes in the location in question netting over £200 per hour. A very profitable fraud indeed.

I would like to register a formal complaint for this action, as it is clearly fraud, as SBC know that a PCN issued in these circumstances is unenforceable when challenged. This is “fraud by false representation“.

In addition, I request an assurance from SBC that they will no longer commit fraud and that they do not condone fraud.

I will inform North Yorkshire Police of the crime SBC have committed.

My informal challenge in relation to PCN SJ01748722

  1. PCN Code 91 relates to a class of vehicle, not a type. Motor caravans are not a class.
  2. There is no Order that refers to a class of vehicle to permit the use of a PCN code that relates to a class.
  3. The vehicle in question is not registered as vehicle type M and thus, as per the EU Directive, is not a motor caravan.
  4. The sign displayed is unlawful as “camping” is defined as in a cabin, hut or tent – and “overnight” is not defined.

For the above reasons, the PCNs must be cancelled immediately.

If the registered keeper who I represent receives any communication with regards this PCN from SBC, we will consider this harassment. SBC must send any communication to the owner. Details of the owner I am happy to supply, upon payment of a £10 administration fee and an assurance from the SBC legal team that my supplying details of the owner I will not be in breach of the DPA.

Kind regards,

Andy Strangeway

No Camping Sign - Low Res (2)

Email To North Yorkshire Police

From: ANDY

Sent: Sunday, February 7, 2016 12:10 PM

To: Lindsey.Stamp@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Subject: SBC Commit Fraud

Dear Lindsey,

Could I please refer you to https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/2016/02/07/sbc-commit-fraud/

As SBC are committing a fraud, which is netting them over £200 an hour, I would like to report this crime to North Yorkshire Police for further investigation.

I am aware that SBC have committed this fraud on numerous occasions. A request from yourself to SBC will provide evidence to support my statement.

Could you please forward me a crime reference number and inform me how you intend to proceed against SBC?

Kindest regards,

Andy Strangeway

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Campaigns. Bookmark the permalink.