SBC Commit Fraud Number Two

Having exposed Scarborough Borough Council (SBC) of committing fraud only 6 days ago I now reveal how they have knowningly committed fraud since August 2011.

No Motor Caravans

In DfT – Large Numbers of Motorhomes Have No Category I exposed the fact that a large number of motorhomes have no vehicle category.

I can now reveal that as per the email below SBC knowingly committed and continue to commit fraud, as Jane Wilson, Deputy Parking Manager, Scarborough Borough Council stated:

“As there isn’t a vehicle class definition for motorhomes, it would not be possible in legal terms to differentiate between motorhomes and other car park users, even if the Council wished to allow that, which they don’t.”’

Jane Email No Definition Motorhome (2)

No vehicle class/category = PCN Code 91 and 23 cannot be issued. To knowingly do so is fraud.

Further Evidence Of Fraud

The same Jane Wilson, in an email to me dated Monday, September 21, 2015 2:37 PM, revealed that hundreds of PCNs had been issued under PCN Code 91. Yet SBC has no Off Street Order that lists any vehicle category which are: M, M1, M2, M3, N, N2, N3.

No Off Street Parking Order = No PCN can be issued. To knowingly do so is fraud.

Cat M and N Table 1 (2)

Complaint and FOI Request To SBC

From: ANDY

Sent: Saturday, February 13, 2016 1:27 PM

To: cllr.andrew.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Barry.Khan@northyorks.gov.uk ; Cllr.Andrew.Jenkinson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.callam.walsh@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.clive.pearson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.David.Chance@northyorks.gov.uk ; Cllr.David.Jeffels@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.derek.bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.godfrey.allanson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Guy.Coulson@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Hazel.Lynskey@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.heather.phillips@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Helen.Mallory@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Jane.Mortimer@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.john.nock@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.luke.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Lynn.Bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Marie.Harland@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Martin.Smith@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Michelle.Donohue-Moncrieff@Scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.phil.trumper@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.roberta.swiers@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sandra.turner@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Simon.Green@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Tom.Fox@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.dilys.cluer@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mark.vesey@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Bill.Chatt@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Janet.Jefferson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.mike.cockerill@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.carl.maw@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.david.billing@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Eric.Broadbent@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.gerald.dennett@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Ritchie@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.John.Warburton@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.liz.colling@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.neil.price@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.paul.cross@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.richard.moody@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.rob.barnett@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.steve.siddons@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.tony.randerson@scarborough.gov.uk ; cllr.vanda.inman@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Norman.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Roxanne.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.sam.cross@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Joe.Plant@northyorks.gov.uk ; cllr.jonathan.dodds@scarborough.gov.uk ; Parking@scarborough.gov.uk ; Lisa.Dixon@scarborough.gov.uk ; Cllr.Alf.Abbott@scarborough.gov.uk

Cc: foi@scarborough.gov.uk

Subject: SBC Commit Fraud Number Two

Dear Sir/Madam,

Could I please refer you to https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/2016/02/13/sbc-commit-fraud-number-two/

Could I please register a formal complaint against SBC for knowingly committing fraud?

In addition, under the Freedom of Information Act, could I please request information regards “Code 23 – Parked in a parking place or area not designated for that class of vehicle

This to include the number of PCNs issued and income received for each of the last six years in relation to PCN Code 23.

Kindest Regards,

Andy Strangeway

Email To North Yorkshire Police

From: ANDY

Sent: Saturday, February 13, 2016 1:24 PM

To: Lindsey.Stamp@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Subject: SBC Commit Fraud Number Two

Dear Lindsey,

Could I please refer you to https://andystrangeway.wordpress.com/2016/02/13/sbc-commit-fraud-number-two/

As this provides further evidence of an SBC fraud could I please request that you add it to your investigation?

Kindest Regards,

Andy Strangeway

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Campaigns, Motorhomes, No Overnight Parking, North Yorkshire, Police, Scarborough Borough Council. Bookmark the permalink.